Winding Down

588682241_img_0318

This is a photo of Shea in Martin’s 1968 Barracuda that he resurrected from the garage. It was the first time I ever saw the Barracuda outside of the garage!

Not much new either than that we’re busy busy busy as usual. I’m way behind on uploading photos to SmugMug, organizing them and sending them out. Last weekend we spent at the Russian River, Sunday at the beach kayaking and taking Shea out in a $20 blow-up boat that we bought. The river has been high, which means dirty, but our beach wasn’t contaminated enough to close (several beaches have been), so we all swam and boated around and it was a lot of fun. Martin and I watched two movies up there – Rachel Getting Married and Mrs. Pettigrew Lives for a Day. I really liked Rachel Getting Married. I’m in the mood to watch as many movies as I can before life stops again in Sept (Really, I watched more movies than ever in the weeks after Shea was born because I was up half the night every night feeding him.)

Two of the three agents I sent my query to requested my book, so it’s with them now and I just have to wait. So other than my book review, which I turned in last Friday, I haven’t been doing any writing.

What I am doing is tutoring, editing and trying to get photos and baby books organized before September. For as much time as I spent on Shea’s baby book, there are still tons of blank pages. And I’m determined to finally do our wedding album! I’ve selected a lot of the photos and ordered an album. What a lot of work, though. And I want to finally do Shea’s first year album – seven months late. Speaking of seven months late, I had holidays cards with Shea’s picture on them made last December and never sent them out. Maybe he can send them himself when he’s 25 and they’ll be funny then. It won’t make sense for me to send them this year unless we glue a picture of Baby Girl next to him. Anyway, just busy busy busy with a million random things. Going camping on Lake Tahoe this weekend for three nights after the Berkeley Kite Festival Saturday, both of which will be exhausting but a lot of fun.

I have a new blog, although I haven’t posted to it yet. It’s at meghanward.com/blog. The whole website is waiting a redesign, though (I like the design, but the content is outdated). The new blog will focus on writing and publishing. I have so much to do!

The pregnancy is fine. Other than daily heartburn and fatigue, I feel fine. (Nothing that a nap and a Tagamet can’t cure!) Baby Girl is getting BIG. She should be five pounds right now, and I can tell she’s running out of room in there because my stomach visibly moves when she kicks or moves around. While I was trying to write my review, she was kicking me so hard in both directions (I could feel it in my stomach AND in my butt) that I couldn’t concentrate at all. Six more weeks!

That’s all for now. My next posts will be on my other blog, but I’ll post them here, too. My “goal” is to drive traffic to that site for marketing purposes, but I have a lot to learn about keywords and blog marketing, etc. I’ll be working on that over the next few weeks.

2 Comments

Filed under Miscellaneous, Pregnancy, Writing

2 responses to “Winding Down

  1. u can link and rss feed from yr other blog to this one – it will show up as posts on the side column – check out my blog – as to what it looks like- if this is confusing – that way – ppl who read this blog will know what has been published to the other one – without having to subscribe to it separately…

    or may be thats what u were planning to do all along

  2. I’m so proud of you for finishing your book and sending it out!

Leave a Reply

