Updates

Shea update: He’s crawling like a crab now – only forward, not sideways. We spent the morning babyproofing together – he crawling around the kitchen showing me what he could get into and me chasing behind him, grabbing bottles off shelves before he could pull them down onto his head. He’s eating real chicken and real egg yolk. He’s trying hard to pull himself up to standing on everything, including me. He has two big new top teeth coming in and he’s MISERABLE right now.

House update: Sweet Dreams in on the market! We’re still waiting for more photos (of the hot tub, pool table, art on the walls, etc), but here it is!

Writing update: I’m frighteningly close to the end of my third draft of my book. This weekend I’m working on the near-final chapters, of which there are about six, then I’ll have just two more to go. However, I won’t be completely done yet. I still have a couple new chapters to write, a few scenes to add to existing chapters and then I’ll have to go back through the whole thing and see what’s missing. I’m on track, though, for finishing this draft by Oct. 15. I just don’t know yet if the book will be done at that point or if it will need more work. My guess is it will need SOME more work, but hopefully not another entire draft. Hopefully stuff I can do within a month. It’s all I can think about right now. I’m so close I can taste it!

Other life: We finally played some games after a three-month dry period! We stayed up until 2 a.m. last Friday playing some stock game (I forget the name) and Agricola, which we love and want to buy. Then last night we played Cuba, but only made it through three rounds out of six. My favorites are still Settlers of Catan, Ticket to Ride Europe and Puerto Rico (and For Sale, but that’s a short one). We don’t play El Grande and Caylus enough. Anyway, I love games!

I haven’t been exercising AT ALL lately. I ran maybe once in the past two weeks and that’s it. I haven’t climbed in more than two months. I just don’t have the time to do everything. I can’t be supermom and finish my book and tutor and exercise. I plan to go running this afternoon, though, after it cools down.

LOVE this hot weather, but wish I had more time to enjoy it. Just working, working, working all the time lately.

Leave a comment

Filed under Miscellaneous, Motherhood, Writing

Leave a Reply

