Update, Part I

As usual, I am way behind on transferring photos from my camera, so no pictures today. Last Friday I skipped swim class and took Shea to Little Farm at Tilden Park instead. He was so tired he fell asleep on the way there and slept during the first 20 minutes that I walked around the farm. Finally, I was standing near the goat pen, where two goats were sticking their heads through the fence looking for food, (You can feed the animals celery and lettuce, but I didn’t know that, so I showed up empty-handed.) and the goats’ heads were so close to the stroller that I woke Shea up to see them. He was pretty surprised to open his eyes to find two goats staring at him. And then one jumped the fence! He crashed into the stroller, but I managed to keep it from tipping over, and then wandered down the path through the farm until a woman caught him and moved him to another pen. Shea didn’t cry, but I was pretty freaked out, and kept my distance from the cows and pig. Shea loved looking at all the animals (and listening to my imitations: “Regarde le cochon! Qu’est-ce qu’il dit le cochon? Snort. Snort. Snort.”). On our way out a man was nailing boards to the goat pen to make it taller, so we plan go back soon. Meanwhile, our incident prompted a friend to send me this very funny video:

Leave a comment

Filed under Motherhood

Leave a Reply

