Writing Anxiety

I’m already stressed at the thought of returning to work on my book. I have GOT to get it done and sold this year. I’ve been telling myself that for the past two years, and this year it has GOT to happen or I’ll lose motivation and give up on it. At the Grotto, I am surrounded by amazingly talented people who are constantly getting book deals, and it’s intimidating. Two more people sold books in the last week! It’s inspirational, but also makes me feel like there is something wrong with me that I can’t just throw a book proposal together and make the sell. They make it seem so easy. And then I think, I can lead climbs outdoors that totally terrify me, I had a baby without any medication, I did Porchlight … I can DO this! So that’s my mantra this year, “I can DO this!” And I’m going to do it. This is the first time I’ve been willing to put that out there. I’m going to do it. I’m going to finish it and sell it this year.

1 Comment

Filed under Writing

One response to “Writing Anxiety

Leave a Reply

