Shower(ed with Gifts)

img_6110.jpg

Two of my nieces at the baby shower

Sunday, July 1, we drove back to Detroit in time for a baby shower my sisters threw for me. I got a LOT of stuff! No one wanted to give me anything big (thank you, thank you) that I wouldn’t be able to carry on the plane, so I got a ton of adorable boy clothes (with alligators, dinosaurs, baseballs, teddy bears, etc.), four blankets, a video baby monitor, a stack of Golden Years books and other children’s books, two photo albums, a baby book, a diaper bag full of accessories, rattles, teethers and gift cards to buy a car seat and a stroller. Whew! As much as I love games, we didn’t play any and that worked out perfectly because so many people there were women I hadn’t seen in a long time–cousins and aunts, nieces, neighbors and friends. The food was delicious, the decorations were beautiful, and the cake was delicious!

Leave a comment

Filed under Pregnancy

Leave a Reply

