A Dilemma

stamp.jpg

This is old news, but I just thought about it as I was putting a stamp on a birthday card I’m about to mail. I went into my local post office a couple of weeks ago (after the holidays) to buy a book of stamps. The woman offered me three choices and asked which one I wanted: Christmas (a picture of Jesus and Mary), Hannukah, Eid or Kwanzaa. “Um. Don’t you have anything else? Like an American flag or a superhero? (I LOVE the superhero stamps!)” I asked her. “Nope. That’s all we have. Which one do you want?” “Hmm. Um, okay.” I had to think about it. “I guess I’ll take that one,” I said, pointing to the Christmas stamp. What else could I do?

1 Comment

Filed under Miscellaneous

One response to “A Dilemma

  1. I just bought some very cute pepper stamps (along with the superheros!).

Leave a Reply

