Sliver in my finger

I have had a sliver in my finger, under my fingernail, since Monday afternoon. Normally I pick and prize at slivers until I get them out, and I’m pretty good at getting them out. But this one is in the hand I need to pick and pry. I can’t do it with my left hand, and I’m not thrilled about letting someone else under my fingernail with a needle (that’s called torture in most countries), so I’m testing the theory that most splinters eventually work their way out on their own. I even climbed yesterday and it didn’t bother me. It’s amazing what we can put up with in our day-to-day lives.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

