Wine Snob 2


Martin and I recently joined Cork’d, a website where you can rate the wines you’ve drunk and record which ones are in your cellar. We also went to a fabulous wine tasting party on Saturday (I can’t believe I forgot to take my camera!) for our friend Nate’s 30th birthday party. Nate’s wife Laura organized the party with eight fantastic Arrowood wines (three whites, one rosé, three reds and a dessert wine. Each wine was paired with food, and there was a LOT of food – ceviche, vegetable curry, sushi, and butternut squash risotto and prosciutto with canteloup paired with the white and rosé wines, beef, lamb, cheese, portobello mushrooms and stuffed mushrooms paired with the reds, and rum cake, ice cream and some pie I didn’t get a chance to taste (yes I tasted everything else – MORE than tasted – with the dessert wine. We rolled home drunk and fat that night. I’ll add the Arrowood wines to my wine journal soon.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

