Dilated

I went to the eye doctor last week to get new glasses because mine snapped in half (right at the bridge of the nose) and the doctor put drops in my eyes to dilate them. I’ve never had that done before and it freaked me out. Everything was blurry and very very bright and I had to pick out my new frames and run all these errands afterward. I couldn’t read street signs – just see cars and people. I really shouldn’t have been driving, but they told me it was okay, just that I wouldn’t be able to read. I thought, if I can’t read and I can’t write and I can’t watch TV (because I had no glasses), then what am I going to do besides run errands? Anyway, I got home and Martin said, “You didn’t pick out your frames while you were dilated!” and I said yes and shrugged. What was the big deal? Well, the big deal is I have these new frames now that I hate. They’re way too big for my face, and I really like my old ones better. But I can’t afford another pair (the insurance covers one pair every two years), so I’d better get used to the ones I have. (I’ll post a picture when I get home.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

