Pet Peeve

Nine days before the wedding, I am not sleeping well at night, so I’m often up at 4 or 5 or 6 a.m. reading or thinking or surfing the net, and this morning while reading an e-mail I was reminded of one of my pet peeves. It’s when you have an e-mail correspondence with someone and neither of you deletes the previous conversation (like G-mail, only I rarely use my G-mail account) and then, at some point, that person CCs someone else on a response, so your entire conversation is forwarded to some other person without you having any control over it. It can even happen after just one e-mail. I may write you an e-mail and, when you respond, you CC the response to someone else. That drives me NUTS. What right is it of yours to forward my e-mail to someone else? It feels like such a violation of privacy, even though no one has ever forwarded anything personal or incriminating, I guess the potential for that happening is what bothers me. And just the principle of it. It’s one of my PET PEEVES.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

