Bustopher Jones, MFA


Well, after the MFA reading Friday night and graduation Saturday morning, I finally have my MFA. And now it’s time for summer! I have a million plans for this summer, including planning a wedding, finishing (writing) my book, and lots and lots of reading. Something else I’d like to do, partly to make reading outside more enjoyable, is fix up the gardens in the backyard. We don’t use the backyard, so the grass is worn or weedy in spots, and the gardens are unkempt. And I feel like I’m wasting my time in the garden when I could be reading a book. SO, I decided to kill two birds with one stone and rent books on CD and listen to them on my iPod while working out in the yard. Then it occurred to me to check the Berkeley Public Library so I wouldn’t spend a fortune buying audio CDs (which I can’t get used, like I can print books), and I discovered that I don’t even have to rent them. With my Berkeley Public Library card, I can download audiobooks from the Internet for free. So, five minutes ago I downloaded Daisy Miller (which I must reread after reading The Master). Now I just need my sunscreen, my sun hat, some knee pads and a cup of lemonade, and I’ll be all ready to go.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Bustopher Jones, MFA

  1. Congratulations!!!!! I’m so sorry I couldn’t make the reading. I’d love to hear your work sometime. Sounds like a wonderful summer ahead.

  2. Thanks, Susan! The reading was a lot of fun.

  3. Congratulations! Do you have the paper yet? What is the title you can put at the end of your name?

  4. Yes, I’ve got it. MFA is the title, but I’m not sure it goes at the end of my name.

  5. Congratulations! Take some time off – you deserve the R&R to go along with that MFA.

Leave a Reply

